View information and updates on our return to campus plan, Operation Fall Return 2020.
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Beta Gamma Sigma

Beta Gamma Sigma is the international business honor society for AACSB-accredited schools, which are the top 5% of business school programs around the world. Beta Gamma Sigma. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

The Society’s mission is supported by four objectives:

  • Encourage and honor academic achievement by students of business and management through chapters in business programs accredited by AACSB International
  • Develop Beta Gamma Sigma members as student and professional leaders, and celebrate continuing leadership and excellence
  • Foster in Beta Gamma Sigma members an enduring commitment to the founding principles and values of the Society: honor and integrity, pursuit of wisdom, earnestness, and service
  • Connect Beta Gamma Sigma student and alumni members to each other and to opportunities in their professional lives


Beta Gamma Sigma at The Citadel

The Citadel’s chapter of Beta Gamma Sigma was established in 1997.  To qualify for a BGS chapter, a business program must be accredited by AACSB International. This accreditation is the highest standard of achievement for business schools in the world. AACSB International accreditation requires business programs to pass a rigorous and comprehensive peer review every few years; it represents excellence in management education.

Baker School of Business undergraduate and graduate students, as well as faculty members, are invited to join each spring semester.  An invitation to membership in Beta Gamma Sigma indicates a student’s placement in the top 10% of the senior class, the top 10% of the junior class, or the top 20% of the master’s program.  By accepting membership, the students receive lifetime recognition for their outstanding academic achievement in the study of business.

For more information on Beta Gamma Sigma, please contact:

Kirsten Passyn, PhD


Baker School of Business 2019-2020 Beta Gamma Sigma Student Officers


Coming Soon!


2019 Beta Gamma Sigma Inductees

Click here to view photos from the 2019 Induction Ceremony

Undergraduate Students

Caleb M. Beach

Andrew T. Bogdan

Cole R. Burke

Craig R. Carter

Matthew Coleman

Shane M. Connolly

Tyler J. Corbitt

Matthew S. Dixon

William E. Graham

Douglas C. Hatler

Travis S. Holland

Rong Rong Jhang

Andrew P. Jones

Charles A. Judkins

Alex J. Just

Michael Kahly

Leona W. King

James J. Kober

John D. Kyle

Thomas Lorge

Benjamin D. Martin

Harley L. Murphy

Alan B. Newsome

Kian M. Razzaghy

Steve M. Richards

Isaac D. Sauls

Michael A. Sementilli

Gregory Smith

Mark A. Szlachetka

Jacob A. Taunton

Joseph P. Van Slyke

Matthew T. Wall

David P. Walton

Shawn R. Whetstone


Masters Students

Alexandra E.  Denton

Stephen P.     Fernandez de Bobadilla

William B. Hartley

Jarrod Kazda

Daniel R. Lawrence

Stony R. Martin

John R. McEvoy

Anna B. Mullins

Tiana Peoples

Ashley E. Prentice

Terry L. Pruitt

Danielle A. Rappel

David T. Santo

Noah I. Smith

Joseph C. Sprinkles

Rachel Whirley

Justin White

Barbara S. Wiggins

Laura C. Willis



Kwangsoo Lim                                  

Soomin Park

Kirsten Passyn



Thomas B. "Trey" Hamilton, III



Back to Top