The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
parade.jpg

Faculty & Staff

Department Chair

Faith Rivers James, J.D.

Assistant Provost for Leadership

Department Head, Leadership Studies

Professor of Leadership

Bond Hall, Room 364

(843) 953-1327, Friversjames@citadel.edu

 

Full-Time Faculty

Jaye Goosby Smith, Ph.D.

Assitant Provost of Diversity, Equity and Inclusion

Associate Professor of Leadership & Management

Director of The Citadel's Truth, Racial Healing, and Transformation Center

Bond Hall, Room 364

(843) 953-5165, Jsmith53@citadel.edu

 

Graduate Associate Faculty

William Sharbrough, Ph.D.

Bond Hall, Room 272

(843) 953-5164, william.sharbrough@citadel.edu

Grant Goodrich, Ph.D.

Krause Center

grantgoodrich@citadel.edu

Patricia McArver, M.A.

Bond Hall, Room 367

patricia.mcarver@citadel.edu

Randolph Wilt, Ph.D.

rwilt@citadel.edu

John Kilroy, Ph.D.

jkilroy@citadel.edu

Sharon Hamilton, Ph.D.

shamilt1@citadel.edu

John Altick, Ph.D.

jaltick@citadel.edu

Tara Hornor, Ph.D.

 Bond Hall, Room 153

(843) 953-5336, mcnealyt1@citadel.edu

 

Undergraduate Associate Faculty & Staff

John Altick, Ph.D.

Graduate Leadership Studies Program Advisor

 jaltick@citadel.edu

Kelly Simpson

Bond Hall, Room 364

simpsonk@citadel.edu

 

Instructors

Gervais Del Porto, MBA

Professor, Public Speaking Lab Director

Bond Hall, Room 367

(843) 953-5103, mhagerty@citadel.edu

 

Faculty Emeriti

Lt. Gen. John Rosa, USAF (Ret.)

19th President of The Citadel, 2006-2018

Harry S. Carter, Ph.D.

Bond Hall, Room 370-E

(843) 953-7598, hcarter@citadel.edu

Sam Hines, Ph.D.

Retired Provost & Dean of the Citadel Emeritus, 2007-2015

(843) 953-9118, sam.hines@citadel.edu

 

Program Assistant

Erin Renslow, M.Ed.

Bond Hall, Room 364

843-953-8401, erenslow@citadel.edu

 

Graduate Assistant

Bethany Rich

Bond Hall, Room 364

brich1@citadel.edu

Back to Top