The Citadel

The Military College of South Carolina



The School of Humanities and Social Sciences consists of the following departments:

Criminal Justice
Modern Languages, Literatures and Cultures
Political Science

Majors and minors are available in each one. Selected additional courses in philosophy and fine arts are offered through the Department of English, geography through the Department of History, and anthropology and sociology through the Department of Political Science and Criminal Justice.

Students wishing to explore the connection between two or more departments or disciplines should examine the interdisciplinary minors supported by the School of Humanities and Social Sciences.

Please consult the homepage for each department for information on courses of study, current course offerings, faculty members, location and contact information for all members of the department.

Back to Top