The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
BANNER_PHYSICS_02_SM.jpg

Faculty and Staff

Name Phone Office

Adelman, Saul, Ph.D.
Professor, Emeritus
Stellar Astronomy
adelmans@citadel.edu

(843) 953-6943

240 Grimsley

Agrest, Mikhail, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Fluid Mechanics, Applied Mathematics,
Membrane Science
magrest@citadel.edu

(843) 953-1359

244 Grimsley

Berlinghieri, Joel, Ph.D.
Professor and College Marshal
Laser Optics and Fluid Mechanics
berlinghieri@citadel.edu

(843) 953-6942

242 Grimsley

Bradham, John, Ph.D.
Laboratory Manager
Adjunct Professor

Meteorology
jbradham@citadel.edu

(843) 953-6949

201 Grimsley

Briggs, Pat, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Space Physics
briggsp@citadel.edu

(843) 953-6948

218 Grimsley

 
Dr. John Lining Professor of Physics and 
 
(843) 953-6781 214 Grimsley

Gomez, Javier, Ph.D.
Adjunct Professor
Quantum Computing
gomezj1@citadel.edu

(843) 953-3199

224 Grimsley

Hurka, Rene, M.S.
Instructor 
Condensed Matter Physics
hurkar1@citadel.edu

(843) 953-5495

216 Grimsley

 
Assistant Professor
Photonics, microfluidics, nanoscale devices,
STEM outreach
 
(843) 953-5461 218 Grimsley
 
Professor and Physics Department Head
Photonics, STEM Outreach
 
(843) 953-6953 202b Grimsley 
Professor
Elementary Particle Physics
 
(843) 953-5475 246 Grimsley
 
Dean and Traubert Chair, Professor
Nanoscale Devices, Nanomaterials,
Microwave Physics, Condensed Matter Physics
dzimmer1@citadel.edu
 
(843) 953-6682 212 Grimsley
 
Kristin Sigalas, M.A.T.
Student Services Coordinator II
ksigalas@citadel.edu
(843) 953-5122 248 Grimsley

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Back to Top