Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
3_springtime_campus.jpg

Citadel Holiday Schedule

The dates below are the official College holidays. The College observes the same number of holidays as other State agencies.

2021 Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day Friday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 18
National Memorial Day Monday, May 31
Independence Day Monday, July 5*
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 25
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 26
December Holiday Thursday, December 23
December Holiday Friday, December 24
December Holiday Monday, December 27
December Holiday Tuesday, December 28
December Holiday Wednesday, December 29
December Holiday Thursday, December 30
December Holiday Friday, December 31
New Year's Day Monday, January 3**

*Independence Day, Sunday, July 4, 2021 will be celebrated Monday, July 5, 2021.

**Monday, January 3, 2022, will be the first holiday of the 2022 holiday schedule.

2022 Holiday Schedule

HOLIDAY DATE OBSERVED
New Year's Day Friday, January 3
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 17
National Memorial Day Monday, May 30
Independence Day Monday, July 4
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24
Day after Thanksgiving Friday, November 25
December Holiday Thursday, December 22
December Holiday Friday, December 23
December Holiday Monday, December 26
December Holiday Tuesday, December 27
December Holiday Wednesday, December 28
December Holiday Thursday, December 29
December Holiday Friday, December 30
New Year's Day Monday, January 2*

*Monday, January 3, 2023, will be the first holiday of the 2023 holiday schedule.

Back to Top