The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
CITADEL_DEKO_03.jpg

Faculty/Staff Directory

Photo2.1.jpg

Back row, left to right: Doneen Frohlich, Malory Saunders-Gooding, John Moore, Kyle Herron
Front row, left to right: Prosenjit Chatterjee, Michael Verdicchio, Shankar Banik, Deepti Joshi
Not pictured: Reza Ghaffari, Linda Riedel, Scott Bell, John Ravan, Scott West, Marquita Frazier, Newton McCollum, Ethan Givens

Permanent Faculty
Name, Rank and DegreeOffice, Phone, & EmailAreas of Expertise
Shankar Banik, Professor and Head
Ph.D.
University of Oklahoma
Thompson 222
(843) 953-5039

Computer Networks, Network Security,
Cybersecurity Education

Prosenjit Chatterjee,
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.
North Carolina A&T State University
email: pchatter@citadel.edu

Computer Vision, Deep Learning,
Neural Networks, Data Analytics,
Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence,
and Machine Learning

Deepti Joshi, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
University of Nebraska
Thompson 224
(843) 953-7895
Database Systems,
Data Mining
Michael P. Verdicchio, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
Arizona State University
Thompson 226
(843) 953-6987
Software Engineering,
Algorithms,
Computer Science Education

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name and DegreeOffice, Phone & EmailAreas of Expertise
Dakota State University
Email: gauger@citadel.edu Cyber Operations
Scott Bell, M.S. Email: sbell5@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Marquita Frazier
M.S.
Email: mfrazie3@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Dr. Reza Ghaffari
CAPT USN (Ret.)
Email: rghaffar@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Ryan Hammer, M.S. Email: rhammer@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Kyle Herron
M.B.A.
Email: jherron@citadel.edu Information Technology

John Ravan
Ph.D.
University of South Carolina

Software Engineering,
Computer Information Systems

Scott West
M.S.
Email: dwest2@citadel.edu Cybersecurity



Emeriti Faculty
Name and DegreeEmailAreas of Expertise
William A. Denig
Ph.D.
Ohio State University
Email: william_denig@bellsouth.net Programming Languages,
Computer Networks
Margaret A. Francel
Ph.D.
Emory University
Email: margaret.francel@citadel.edu Software Engineering,
Design Theory
John I. Moore, Jr.
Ph.D.
University of South Carolina
Graph Theory, Compilers,
Internet/Mobile Applications,
E-Commerce
M. Ishaq Zahid
Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Email: zahidi@citadel.edu Databases, Artificial Intelligence



Staff
NameOffice, Phone, & Email
Malory Saunders-Gooding
Project Coordinator

Office: Thompson Hall, Room 225
Phone: (843) 953-2885
msaunde4@citadel.edu 

Doneen Frohlich
Administrative Assistant

Office: Thompson Hall, Room 225
Phone: (843) 953-1089
dfrohlic@citadel.edu 

Back to Top