Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
commencement2014.jpg

Faculty/Staff Directory

2019 CCS Department Photo1

Back row, left to right: Casey Wilson, Michael Verdicchio, Kyle Herron, Cory Nance, Marquita Frazier, Deepti Joshi
Front row, left to right: Reza Ghaffari, Shankar Banik, John Moore
Not pictured: Scott Bell, John Ravan, Scott West, Margaret Gannon

Permanent Faculty
Name, Rank and DegreeOffice, Phone, & EmailAreas of Expertise
Shankar Banik, Professor and Head
Ph.D.
University of Oklahoma
Thompson 222
(843) 953-5039

Computer Networks, Network Security,
Cybersecurity Education

Prosenjit Chatterjee,
Assistant Professor
Ph.D.
North Carolina A&T State University

 

email: pchatter@citadel.edu

Computer Vision, Deep Learning,
Neural Networks, Data Analytics,
Data Mining, Artificial Intelligence,
and Machine Learning

Deepti Joshi, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
University of Nebraska
Thompson 224
(843) 953-7895
Database Systems,
Data Mining
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. Cyber Operations (2020)
Dakota State University
Thompson 231
Cyber Operations,
IoT,
Computer Science Education
Michael P. Verdicchio, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
Arizona State University
Thompson 226
(843) 953-6987
Software Engineering,
Algorithms,
Computer Science Education

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name and DegreeOffice, Phone & EmailAreas of Expertise
Dakota State University
Email: gauger@citadel.edu Cyber Operations
Scott Bell, M.S. Email: sbell5@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Marquita Frazier
M.S.
Email: mfrazie3@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Dr. Reza Ghaffari
CAPT USN (Ret.)
Email: rghaffar@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Ryan Hammer, M.S. Email: rhammer@citadel.edu Cybersecurity
Kyle Herron
M.B.A.
Email: jherron@citadel.edu Information Technology
John Ravan
M.S.
The Citadel

Software Engineering,
Computer Information Systems

Scott West
M.S.
Email: dwest2@citadel.edu Cybersecurity



Emeriti Faculty
Name and DegreeEmailAreas of Expertise
William A. Denig
Ph.D.
Ohio State University
Email: william_denig@bellsouth.net Programming Languages,
Computer Networks
Margaret A. Francel
Ph.D.
Emory University
Email: margaret.francel@citadel.edu Software Engineering,
Design Theory
John I. Moore, Jr., Professor
Ph.D.
University of South Carolina
Thompson 209
(843) 953- 7883
Graph Theory, Compilers,
Internet/Mobile Applications,
E-Commerce
M. Ishaq Zahid
Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Email: zahidi@citadel.edu Databases, Artificial Intelligence



Staff
NameOffice, Phone, & Email

 

Deborah Howard

 

Office: Thompson Hall, Room 225

Phone: (843) 953-1089

Email: dhoward2@citadel.edu

Back to Top