View information and updates on our return to campus plan, Operation Fall Return 2020.
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
training_knobs.jpg

CAR - Leadership Team

Citadel Alumni Recruitment - Leadership Team:

National Citadel Alumni Recruitment Chairs:

National CAR Chairman
Doug Kelley ‘82
Huntsville, AL
dekelley82@gmail.com
H: 256-698-5283
National CAR Vice Chairman
Gregory (Greg) Horton ‘79
Stone Mountain, GA
ghortoncvr@gmail.com
P. 404-368-7016
Coord. of Alumni Recruitment
Shamus Gillen, '96
Citadel Admissions
gillens@citadel.edu
W#(843) 953-4830   
F#(843) 953-7036

Asst. Coord. of Alumni Recruitment
Josh Simon, '08
Citadel Admissions
simonj1@citadel.edu
W#(843) 953-1539   
F#(843) 953-7036

National CAR Chair Emeritus:

J. "Tom" Mikell, '64
tom@mikelllaw.com
Beaufort, SC 29901-1727
C#(843) 521-9669
W#(843) 524-2110

State CAR Chairs:

 AL CAR Chairman
Doug Kelley ‘82
Huntsville, AL
dekelley82@aol.com
H: 256-698-5283

 CA CAR Chairman
Matthew Bernard, '14
1810 State Sreet Apt 313
San Diego, CA 92101-2514
m.c.bernard08@gmail.com
 

 CT CAR Chairman
Ron G. Burns ‘79
Bristol, CT
rgburns@snet.net
C: 860-402-6872

 DE CAR Chairman
Glen Baldwin, '70
Newark, DE
mgperilane@aol.com
C: 302-513-1744
H: 302-239-1297

 FL CAR Chairman
Tim Keohane '73\
Navarre Beach, FL
comonday@aol.com
H: 850-939-1731
C: 850-232-4854

 GA CAR Chairman
VACANT

ID CAR Chairman
Suzanne Sarra, '11
Lewiston, ID 83501
sarras1@citadel.edu
C.864-631-3044

 IL CAR Chairman
Dave Walker, '86
Winnetka, Il
ddw60@sbcglobal.net
C. 847-644-2499

 MD CAR Chairman
Scott Shotto, '83
Fallston, MD
Scott.Shotto@morganstanley.com
C: 443-299-2994
W: 410-229-8234

 NJ CAR Chairman
LTC Carl Lillvik, '61 (Ret)
Ocean, NJ
cvlillvik@verizon.net
H: 732-493-9398

 NY CAR Chairman
VACANT

NC CAR Chairman
Dan Merle '71
Charlotte, NC 
Dmerle71@gmail.com
C: 980-266-2682

 

 PA CAR Chairman
Matt Lacina, '89
Philadelphia, PA
matthew.lacina@gmail.com
C. 267-259-7696

SC CAR Ambassador:
Tom Simrill, '81
Acworth, GA 30101
tsimrill81@gmail.com\
C#(770) 639-2497

TN CAR Chairman
Alan R. Napier ‘76
Brentwood, TN
Anape56@comcast.net
H. 615-376-7818
W. 615-875-6093

TX CAR Chairperson
Managed by
Regional CAR Chairs
listed below.

VA CAR Chairman
Keith Midgette ‘76
Newport News, VA.
boykinlvr@aol.com
H: 757-244-1771
C: 757-341-4157

WA CAR Chairman
Tony Goldin '61
Bothell, WA
aegoldin@aol.com
425-487-3511

 Dallas CAR
Regional Chairman
VACANT

 Houston CAR
Regional Chairman
Rob Clarke '82
Hockley, TX 77447
naui8218@gmail.com
C: 281-739-9437 

Austin CAR
Regional Chairman
Forest Rittgers, '53
Georgetown, TX
rittgers@gmail.com
518-588-0420

Georgia/Atlanta Area
Regional Recruiter 
Mallory Moore '15
mmoore8@citadel.edu
706-247-3879
Back to Top