View information and updates on our return to campus plan, Operation Fall Return 2020.
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Presidential Search Committee Membership

General William W. "Bill" Hartzog, USA (Ret.), Chair
Retired Citadel alumnus, Flag Officer (4 star)

Lonnie N. Carter
President & Chief Executive Officer, Santee Cooper

Stephen L. Davis
President, Davis & Floyd, Inc.; Vice Chair, The Citadel Foundation

Dylan Ward Goff
Member, The Citadel Board of Visitors Colonel

Myron Harrington, Jr., USMC (Ret.)
Member, The Citadel Board of Visitors

William E. 'Billy' Jenkinson, III
Emeritus Member, The Citadel Board of Visitors

L. William "Bill" Krause
President, LWK Ventures

Leo A. Mercado, USMC (Ret.)
Vice President, The Citadel Alumni Association

Fred. L. Price, Jr.
Chair, Citadel Board of Visitors (effective July 1, 2017)

Honorable Joseph P. Riley, Jr.
Retired Charleston Mayor

William B. "Bill" Sansom
Chief Executive Officer & President, The H.T. Hackney Co.

Dean Ronald Welch
Citadel Faculty Representative, Dean for The Citadel School of Engineering

James S. Wigfall
Vice President, Shared Services Group, Boeing Company

Anita Zucker
Chief Executive Officer, Intertech Group

Communication Notice
Members of the media requesting information or interviews should contact Kim Keelor at

All other comments and inquiries should be mailed to:
Presidential Search Committee
MSC 25
The Citadel, The Military College of South Carolina
171 Moultrie Street
Charleston, SC 29409-0108

or via emailed to:

If you have questions, please contact Danielle Andrews at 843-953-5092.

Back to Top