Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
3 Mar 2016

Pi Sigma Alpha recognizes 2016 inductees

The Citadel's Beta Iota Rho chapter of The National Political Science Honor Society of Pi Sigma Alpha inducted seven new cadet members into the select group.

Chairman of the Department of Political Science, DuBose Kapeluck, Ph.D., noted the outstanding honor the cadets have earned.pi-sigma-alpha

"These cadets exemplify the standards and values that have classified Pi Sigma Alpha as an upper division and specialized honor society. Only the top 30 percent of juniors and seniors are eligible for membership," said Kapeluck. "This year's inductees will make excellent contributions to the society."

The Citadel's Beta Iota Rho chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha was chartered in May 1951.

The new members are:

Neil Bultman - Walker, Michigan - political science major

Jonathan DeVore - Honea Path, South Carolina - political science major

Joseph Draper - Port Gibson, Mississippi - political science and history majors

Cody Ford - Saluda, South Carolina - political science major

Brian Lapchak - North Charleston, South Carolina - political science major

Lauren Seedor - Wayne, Pennsylvania - political science major

Bret Seidler - Tiburon, California - political science and military affairs major

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top