Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Scholarships, Fellowships & Awards

Graduate Fellowship Program

From its humble beginnings in 1929, the Phi Kappa Phi Graduate Fellowship Program has become one of the largest and most respected scholarship programs in the country, allocating more than $380,000 annually to outstanding students for first-year graduate study.

For 2005-2006, Phi Kappa Phi will offer 60 Fellowships of $5,000 each and 40 Awards of Excellence of $2,000 each. Every chapter has the opportunity to submit one nominee. Since the Fellowship Programs inception, more than 2,000 students have benefited.

The multidisciplinary nature of Phi Kappa Phi is reflected in its Fellowship and Award of Excellence recipients. Awardees represent a variety of fields including biology, chemistry, engineering, political science, mathematics and psychology. Likewise, the professions they select are equally diverse: law, medicine, business, education, science, or the arts.

PKP National Graduate Fellowship Winners

Name Year Major
James Ronald Knudsen 1991 English
Edward Raymond Moore III 1993 English
Brett James Strand 1998 Political Science
Law/Legal Studies
James Brotherton 2000 Political Science
Law/Legal Studies
Matthew James Belcher 2002 German/Political Science
Raymond Richard Foltz 2005 Civil & Environmental Engineering
Andrew L. Brooks 2006 German
Douglas James Schmid 2007 Political Science/International Military Affairs

Phi Kappa Phi National Award of Excellence Winners

Name Year Major
Thomas Wray Tombler, Jr. 1997 Chemistry
Kendall Edward Carll II 1999 Biology
Mark Lee Evans 2004 Business Administration/Accounting
John Daniel Lathers II 2008 French and History

Distinguished Service Award

Name Year
Dennis J. Rhoad 2000
Richard W. Rieger 2001
L. William Krause 2002
Angela W. Williams 2003
William B. Hewitt 2004
William Arthur Moody, Jr. 2005
June Bradham 2006
John Moellering 2007
Jack Wright Rhodes 2008

Return home

Back to Top