Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Chapter History and Archives (1979-2017)

Charter Members / Past Presidents (1979-2017)

Charter Members

Name Field
General Wallace E. Anderson* Physics
COL Larry H. Addington History
BGEN Michael B. Barrett History
James A. Browning* Chemistry
COL Charles F. Jumper Chemistry
Dr. F. Lance Wallace Biology
Dr. Joseph R. Wilkinson* Chemistry
Dr. D. Oliver Bowman Psychology
Dr. Michael Doran Psychology
Dr. Saul J. Adelman Physics

back to the beginning or home

Past Presidents (1979-2017)

Name Year Field
Daniel Oliver Bowman 79-80 Psychology
Michael Desmond Doran 81 Psychology
Saul Joseph Adelman 82 Physics
William Lane Harris 83 History
James Parker May 84 Chemistry
Thomas W. Mahan 85 Education
Harry Charles Saxe 86 Civil and Environmental Engineering
Isaac Spigner Metts Jr. 87 Dean, Planning & Assessment
Michael Baker Barrett 88 History
Aline M. Mahan* 89 Psychology
Joseph Frederick Tripp* 90 History
Saul Joseph Adelman 91-92 Physics
Suzanne Ozment 93-94 Dean, Undergraduate Studies
John William Gordon 94-95 History
Harold William Askins, Jr. 95-96 Electrical Engineering
Melvin H. Ezell, Jr. 97-98 Health and Physical Education
John W. Gordon 98-99 History
W. Gary Nichols 99-01 History
Conway F. Saylor 01-03 Psychology
John S. Carter 03-05 Health, Exercise & Sport Science
Mei Q. Chen 05-07 Mathematics/Computer Science
Albert E. Gurganus 07-09 Modern Languages
Wesley M. Jones, Jr. 09-11 Business
Scott Lucas  11-13 English, Fine Arts & Communications
Carl Betterton 13-15 Business
Elizabeth Connor  15-17  Leadership Studies

back to the beginning
or home

Back to Top