Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
23 Feb 2016

Phi Kappa Phi recognizes 2016 inductees

The Citadel's Chapter of The National Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi is celebrating its 36th anniversary in 2016 by inducting 50 new members, including three accomplished faculty and pkp_circle47 cadets and students.

Chapter President Elizabeth Connor noted that an invitation to Phi Kappa Phi is not easily earned.

"Each year, students who excel academically and maintain integrity and high ethical standards are invited to join this prestigious honor society. Only the top 7.5 percent of juniors and the top 10 percent of seniors and graduate students are eligible for membership," said Connor. "Faculty, administrators, professional staff, and alumni who have achieved scholarly distinction also qualify for membership. This year's inductees embody the Society’s motto: “Let the love of learning rule humanity.”

Phi Kappa Phi is the nation’s oldest and most selective honor society for all academic disciplines.

The new members are:


Dr. Dean Bill Trumbull, Dean of the School of Business

Dr. Lauren Rule Maxwell, Department of English

Dr. Charles Skipper, Project Management


Naomi-Beth Carter - Cambridge, New Zealand

Brandon Chadwick - Goose Creek, South Carolina

Alexander Colonna - Dacula, Georgia

James Daniloff, II - Charleston, South Carolina

Jonathan DeVore - Honea Path, South Carolina

Mason Garrett, III - Simpsonville, South Carolina

Fernando Gonzalez - San Diego, California

Robert Imhoff - Upperco, Maryland

Renee Langston - Ridgeland, South Carolina

Dylan Maier - Greer, South Carolina

Carlyle Mark - North Charleston, South Carolina

Davis Mixon - Charleston, South Carolina

Timothy Reitano - Ladson, South Carolina

George Roberston, IV - Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Bret Seidler - Tiburon, California

William Snider, III - Johns Island, South Carolina

David Truesdale - Lexington, South Carolina

Kathleen West - Simpsonville, South Carolina

Justin Wrenn - Charleston, South Carolina

Graduate Students:

Jensen Anderson - Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Alexander Arntz - Summerville, South Carolina

Megan Barbee - Charleston, South Carolina

Kyle Baumis - Goose Creek, South Carolina

Allison Bringardner - Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Paul Capps - Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Jennifer Clark - Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Carly Cowan - Charleston, South Carolina

Timothy Cromer - Hanahan, South Carolina

Joshua Denney - Charleston, South Carolina

Jonathan Edwards - Mount Pleasant, South Carolina

Bettina Elder - Central, South Carolina

Stephanie Eldridge - North Charleston, South Carolina

Kyle Greenway - Moncks Corner, South Carolina

Amy Gregorie - Charleston, South Carolina

Fleetwood Hassell, Jr. - Charleston, South Carolina

Jordan Hopkins - Charleston, South Carolina

Jason Jacobs - Charleston, South Carolina

Matthew Jessup - Charleston, South Carolina

Hugh Knight, III - Charleston, South Carolina

Tanner Knox - Charleston, South Carolina

Megan Lucas - Charleston, South Carolina

Olivia McPherson - Charleston, South Carolina

Brittany Oliver - Hanahan, South Carolina

Eric Rigel - Charleston, South Carolina

Phillip Straney - Goose Creek, South Carolina

Kristin Terzo - Charleston, South Carolina

David Zeiler - Charleston, South Carolina

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top