Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
modern languages 01
modern languages 02
modern languages 03
modern languages 05
modern languages 06
modern languages 07
modern languages 08
modern languages 09
modern languages 10
modern languages 11
modern languages 12
modern languages 13
modern languages 14
modern languages 15
modern languages 16
modern languages 17
modern languages 18
modern languages 19
modern languages 20
modern languages 21
modern languages 22
modern languages 23
modern languages 24
modern languages 25
modern languages 26
modern languages 27
modern languages 28
modern languages 29
modern languages 30
modern languages 31
modern languages 32
modern languages 33

Departmental Awards

Awards Banquet (Click here)

Chinese Award: For outstanding minor or major in Chinese.
French Award
: For outstanding minor or major in French.

German Award: For outstanding minor or major in German.
Spanish Award: For outstanding minor or major in Spanish.
Order of Lafayette French Award: For an outstanding French minor or major who best embodies the Order of Lafayette's principles of patriotism, fraternity, "God, unity, peace, honor."
Childers Award: Pi Delta Phi recognition in memory of Shane - - Childers and for French student demonstrating the qualities of hard work and self-improvement that Shane embodied.
Gabriela Mistral Award: For outstanding student who is an active member of Sigma Delta Pi.
Le Gaulois Littéraire: For oustanding works in French published in the journal Le Gaulois Littéraire.

Miguel de Cervantes Award: Sigma Delta Pi honor for most improved Spanish minor or major.
Modern Languages Award: For outstanding minor or major in French, German or Spanish (discontinued in 2004).
El Campeador: For outstanding work in Spanish published in the journal El Cid (discontinued in 1997).


Chinese Award: Monica Paulk
French Award: Thomas Rogers
German Award:
 Keisha Pendery
Spanish Award:
Matthew Scalise

Other specific awards in French
Order of Lafayette:
Bret Seidler
Le Gaulois Littéraire: Intermediate level: James W. Snyder; Advanced level:John Kouten, Colin Scarborough, and Cesar Reyes 
Jacinto Reyes Award:
Grayson Cooper 

Other specific awards in German
Deutsche bruederlicher Bund
: Grace Jenkins
John Alexander Summer Stipend, Albert E. Gurganus Summer Study Stipend, and the German Friendly Summer Study Stipend: Conor Lenahan


Chinese Award: Brooks Wagstaff
French Award:
Lubor Cerva
German Award:
Brandon Yvan Bohrn
Spanish Award:
Matthew Bungarden 

Order of Lafayette: Luis Lawson
Le Gaulois Littéraire:
Intermediate level: Santiago Vega; Advanced level: Roecker Melick, Thomas Rogers, Anselme Subtil  and Max Toubiana  


Chinese Award: Joshua J. Scaife
French Award: Paul Sizemore
German Award: Nathaniel Madden
Spanish Award: Hugh Urey

Order of Lafayette: Maxime J. Curioz
Le Gaulois Littéraire: Elementary level: Lauren Seedor; Intermediate level: Fernando Gonzalez and Luis Lawson; Advanced Level: Lubor Cerva and Aimee Hoai T. Vo 


French Award: Maxime J. Curioz
German Award: Harry R. Edelman V
Spanish Award: Collin W. Hicks

Order of Lafayette: Nicholas C. Bates
Le Gaulois Littéraire: Intermediate level: Aimee Hoai T. Vo; Advanced level: Michael Whelan


French Award: Angela Yenca
German Award: Ryan Adams
Spanish Award: Harold Coats II

Order of Lafayette: William Owens
Le Gaulois Littéraire: Alexander Winton
Gabriela Mistral: Noah Koubenec 


French Award: Alex Byham
German Award: Edward Zur
Spanish Award: Louis Richard Doelling

Order of Lafayette: Julius Grady Siler V
Le Gaulois Littéraire: Jessica Park
Gabriela Mistral: Lana J. Moore
Miguel de Cervantes: Napoleon B. Dunn
Childers Award: John T. Marcus 


French Award: Julius Grady Siler V
German Award: Nichael Brian Kourkounakis
Spanish Award: Jared S. Newman

Order of Lafayette: John Daniel Lathers II
Le Gaulois Littéraire: Beginner level: Stephen Pepper; Intermediate level: Parker Stevens; Advanced level: Paul Kelly 


French Award: John North
German Award: Colette Baumle
Spanish Award: Brian Corbett

Le Gaulois Littéraire: Intermediate level: Jessica Park; Advanced level: Ryan Cail
Gabriela Mistral: Jared S. Newman 


French Award: Richard J. Terrio
German Award: Andrew L. Brooks
Spanish Award: Cassandra Cortés

Gabriela Mistral: Javier Román
Miguel de Cervantes: Amy Maddox


French Award: Ryan Cail
German Award: Travis Zane Hutchins
Spanish Award: Andrew Frey

Le Gaulois Littéraire: John North
Miguel de Cervantes: Charles Knisley


French Award: Samuel D. Joiner
German Award: Jeffrey J. Cunningham
Spanish Award: Brandon C. Hall

Gabriela Mistral: Harrison Groh


French Award: Freddy A. Morales
German Award: Ryan C. Bachman
Modern Languages Award: Anderson A. Stewart

Le Gaulois Littéraire: Chris Swett, D.S. Fisher, Freddy A. Morales
Gabriela Mistral: Joshua Robinson
Miguel de Cervantes: Anderson A. Stewart
Childers: Enrique Pyles-Canizales


French Award: John Anthony Campigotto
Spanish Award: Paul J. Swaim
Modern Languages Award: John Michael Alexander

Gabriela Mistral: Blanca Binstock
Miguel de Cervantes: Adrienne Watson


German Award: Nicholas Christian Sinclair
Spanish Award: George Edward Alvites
Modern Languages Award: Michel Bernard Walsdorff


French Award: Brian Holmes
German Award: Matthew J. Belcher
Modern Languages Award: Charles Hodges

Gabriela Mistral: Bradford Greer


French Award: Kevin Hazzard
German Award: Melanie de Santiago
Modern Languages Award: Jason Rochester

Le Gaulois Littéraire: Franco Castanuele, Markus Schnall, Charles Hodges


German Award: Jay Kaufman
Spanish Award: Joshua Jenkins
Modern Languages Award: Richard Engle

Le Gaulois Littéraire: Charles Kim, Fredric Marcinak, Brian Holmes
Gabriela Mistral: Joshua Jenkins


French Award: Richard Engle
Spanish Award: Will Evans
Modern Languages Award: Greg Jones

Le Gaulois Littéraire: Chad Nettle, Adam Hawkins


French Award: Ronald Jeremy Goeringer
German Award: Jon F. Hamilton
Modern Languages Award: Michael Concannon

Gabriela Mistral: Michael Concannon
El Campeador: Dwight McKabney Palomeras


German Award: Kelvin Richardson
Spanish Award: George Núñez
Modern Languages Award: J. H. Joye, Jr.

Gabriela Mistral: George Núñez
El Campeador: Ricardo R. Arango


French Award: Troy N. Tisue
Spanish Award: Eric J. Storch
Modern Languages Award: Matthew R. Lange

Gabriela Mistral: Oscar Tequida
El Campeador: George Núñez


French Award: James Taylor Johnson
Spanish Award: Douglas Nathanial Blue
Modern Languages Award: David French Liddle

Back to Top