Information And Actions Being Taken Related To COVID-19
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
10 Apr 2014

Class of 2015 rising leadership announced by Commandant of Cadets

CHARLESTON, S.C. – The Citadel's Commandant of Cadets has designated commanders, regimental staff, sergeants major and first sergeants for the Class of 2015. Cadets who will assume the nine top-ranking positions were recognized during a private ceremony with The Citadel's president, Lt. Gen. John W. Rosa, The Citadel's Provost, Gen. Samuel Hines, Ph.D., and The Commandant of Cadets, Col. Leo Mercado. The new officers were provided with the chevrons that will be added to their uniforms to reflect their ranks. They will assume their stations when the fall semester begins.

Pictured left to right:

Col. Leo Mercado, Commandant of Cadets

Kyle M. Wise, Honor Chairman

Ryan A. Cass, 5th Battalion Commander

Grace C. Raines, Regimental Academic Officer

Kevin T. Lowring, 4th Battalion Commander

Zach E. Taylor, 3rd Battalion Commander

Lt. Gen. John W. Rosa, President of The Citadel

Drew A. DeBruhl, 2nd Battalion Commander

Savannah Emmrich, 1st Battalion Commander

Keith T. Lemay, Regimental Executive Officer

John C. Brosch, Regimental Commander

Brig. Gen. Samuel M. Hines, Jr., Provost and Dean of the College.


Regimental Staff

Regimental Commander – John C. Brosch

Regimental XO – Keith T. Lemay

Honor Chairman – Kyle M. Wise

Regimental Academic Officer– Grace C. Raines

Regimental Adjutant – Nicholas C Ruggiere

Regimental Provost Marshall – Tyler J. Mitchell

Regimental Operations Officer – YounGun Kim

Regimental Supply officer – Jacob H. Faulke

Regimental Public Affairs Officer – Logan H. Hester

Regimental ITS officer – Ting W. Liang

Honor Vice Chairman-Education – Nolan K. Bradley

Vice Chair for Investigations – Cory A. Yslas

Regimental Religious Officer – Jason P. Pinnow

Regimental Human Affairs Officer – Tanner C. Jameson

Regimental Athletic Officer – Richard J. Hicks

Regimental Activities Officer – Evin Fowler

Regimental Recruiting Officer – Ethan W. Kindwall

Regimental Sergeant Major – Carlos I. Ramos

Regimental Admin NCO – Ross G. Evatt

Regimental Operations – NCO Miguel Parrado

Regimental Supply NCO – Louis K. Boyd

Regimental Provost NCO – Lance W. Cook

Regimental Human Affairs NCO – Rocco W. Consiglio

Regimental Public Affairs NCO – James N. McManus

Regimental Recruiting NCO – Savannah G. Duan

Regimental Athletic NCO – Alexander H. Ghaffari

Regimental Activities NCO – Nathan S. Thomas

1st Battalion

Battalion Commander – Savannah Emmrich

Battalion SGM – James R Urban

A Company Commander – Kevin L. Gess

A Company First Sergeant – Jeffrey S. Benedict

B Company Commander – Charles L. Nause

B Company First Sergeant – Luke N. Pittman

C Company Commander – Chance R. Baker

C Company First Sergeant – Alexander G. MacDonald

D Company Commander – Ryan C. Branch

D Company First Sergeant – Thomas M. Brown

2nd Battalion

Battalion Commander – Drew A. DeBruhl

Battalion SGM – Sean T. Broyles

E Company Commander – Daniel L. Phillips

E Company First Sergeant – Joseph E. Benson

F Company Commander – Jacob T. Pues

F Company First Sergeant – Timothy A. Gaddis

G Company Commander – Brian R. Griffin

G Company First Sergeant – Russell G. Johnson

H Company Commander – Hayden D. Lancaster

H Company First Sergeant – Zachariah S. Salamone

BD Company Commander – David P. Cunningham

BD Company First Sergeant – Kane P. McManus

3rd Battalion

Battalion Commander – Zachary E. Taylor

Battalion SGM – Anthony Milani

I Company Commander – Brittany K. Crocker

I Company First Sergeant – Davis T. Vermilion

K Company Commander - Wayne C. Kirby

K Company First Sergeant - Mattison R. Wilbanks

L Company Commander – Rhett D. Oliver

L Company First Sergeant – Brent S. Keifer

M Company Commander – Scott A. Benton

M Company First Sergeant – John Hope

4th Battalion

Battalion Commander – Kevin T. Lowring

Battalion SGM – Kenny Gonzalez

N Company Commander – William Beaudoin

N Company First Sergeant – Alex J. Hayden

O Company Commander – Peter J. Klimek

O Company First Sergeant – William Z. Long

R Company Commander – Alex M. Warner

R Company First Sergeant - Payton M. Cavanaugh

T Company Commander – Peyton T. Talbott

T Company First Sergeant – Danny M. Bruce

5th Battalion

Battalion Commander – Ryan A. Cass

Battalion SGM – George M. Taylor

P Company Commander – Christopher F. D 'Esposito

P Company First Sergeant – John Luke Tippetts

PB Company Commander – John P. Lintner

PB Company First Sergeamt - Fernando U. Gonzalez

Company Commander – Eric S. Davis

S Company First Sergeant – Matthew Bungarden

V Company Commander – William C. Plummer

V Company First Sergeant – Graham B. Stolte

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top