Per Gov. Henry McMaster, The Citadel will remain closed through the spring semester. Click here for COVID-19 Updates and FAQ
The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Advisory Board

Citadel Cybersecurity Industry Advisory Board (CCIAB)

AY 2015-16

List of Members

1 Mr. John LaCour Founder and CEO
2* Dr. Gary Durante Vice President
Communications and Network Engineering
SRC (Scientific Research Corporation)
3 Mr. Brian Bear Business Development Director
Cyber Security Solutions
Honeywell Technology Solutions Inc.
4* Mr. Richard (Rich) F. Nelson Science Applications International Corp. (SAIC)
C4I Business Unit
5* Mr. Neal Humphrey Principal Security Engineer
Technical Solutions Architect - US Commercial at Cisco
Charlotte, North Carolina Area
6 Mr. Salvatore Richard Scalco 5.0 Engineering Staff
SPAWAR Atlantic
7 Mr. Hank Osborne Lead Systems Engineer, GSLC, GICSP
SPAWAR Systems Center Atlantic (SSC-LANT)
8 Mr. Mark Lester, CISSP Information Security Manager
9 Mr. J. Kyle Herron CIO, The Citadel
10 Dr. Csilla Farkas Director, Center for Information Assurance Engineering,
Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering,
University of South Carolina

Note: * denotes Citadel Alumni

Back to Top