The Citadel

The Military College of South Carolina

give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
1 May 2012

Cadets, active duty students named to Class of 2012 Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges

Seventy-three cadets and active duty military students have been chosen by Citadel faculty members as the Class of 2012 Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges.

Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges is one of the most highly regarded and long-standing honors programs in the nation. Nominations are based on strength of character, academic achievement, military achievement, leadership, campus activities and participation and excellence in athletics at the varsity, intramural or club sport level.

The Who's Who students will be recognized during the annual Awards Convocation, which is at 2 p.m. Thursday, May 3 in McAlister Field House. Students receiving this award are as follows:

Evan Matthew Aguirre, Camp Pendleton, Calif.
Steven Douglas Alexander, Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Collin Christian Alexander, Simpsonville, S.C.
Eric Aragone, Hauppauge, N.Y.
James Thomas Beattie, Hartsville, S.C.
Mary Eve Rochelle Bennett, Crawfordville, Fla.
Chad Michael Bonner, Tega Cay, S.C.
Alexa Shae Bookhart, Enterprise, Ala.
James Neil Brabham, Greer, S.C.
Leon Jeremiah Buncum, Summerville, S.C.
Manuel Roberto Camargo Jr., Charleston, S.C.
Erinn Simone Carter, Wilmington, Del.
Norman Marshall Childress, Lewisburg, Tenn.
Mallory Ann Colegrove, Pasadena, Md.
Matthew Cason Collier, Greer, S.C.
Shanna Marie Couch, Edwardsville, Kan.
Terrell Deshawn Dallas, Fernandina Beach, Fla.
William Kane Dennis, Preston, Md.
Zachary Logan Dietz, Charleston, S.C.
Mark Stephen Donohoe Jr., Villa Hills, Ky.
Matthew Allen Duncan (Active Duty), Rock Hill, S.C.
Matthew Allen Duncan (Active Duty), Aiken, S.C.
Zachary Neil Embry, Summerton, S.C.
Michael Harold Emmer III, Gilbert, S.C.
Gordon Charles Finlay, (Active Duty), Charleston, S.C.
Timothy James Fischer, Cincinnati, Ohio
Michael Joseph Tyo Fox, Rochester, N.Y.
Clay Lawrence Frontz, Columbia, S.C.
Anna Marie Fuzy, Easley, S.C.
Christopher Lee Gamble, Greensboro, N.C.
Anthony Aaron Garcia, Alpharetta, Ga.
Michael Samuel Garofolo, Monroeville, Pa.
Ellison Capers Glenn, Charlotte, N.C.
Camden Tyler Hardison, Arlington, Tenn.
Nicholas Patrick Harper, Charleston, S.C.
Leah Nicole Hawkins, Florence, S.C.
Ivan Ellis Ingram, Montgomery, Ala.
Robert Ray Ingram III, Birmingham, Ala.
David Ivashchenko, Venetia, Pa.
Richard Haddon Kellahan, Surfside Beach, S.C.
Matthew Coleman Knox, Egg Harbor Township, N.J.
Anthony John Koert, Stanhope, N.J.
Michael Robert Kristek Sr. (Active Duty), Springfield, Mo.
Kurt Lewis Lichtenstein, Sandyston, N.J.
Amy Ruth Loughran, Newmarket, Ontario, Canada
Stephen Michael Maraist (Active Duty), Lafayette, La.
Cole Hunter Matthews, Charlotte, N.C.
Melissa Ann Meyers, Mays Landing, N.J.
Noah McCrea Miller, Oxford, Mich.
Alexander Wade Morgan, Frederick, Md.
Whitney Monika Nave, Greencastle, Pa.
Josiah David Neal, Erie, Colo.
Richard Kingsley Owen II, Kirtland, Ohio
Charlotte Bailey Perrott, Wilmington, N.C.
Bonnie Joyce Ramage, Clinton, S.C.
Patrick H. Riley, Walkersville, Md.
James Belford Robey III, Columbia, S.C.
Andrew Webber Rowell, Simpsonville, S.C.
Zaki A. Rucker (Active Duty), Sacramento, Calif.
Courtney Aileen Saward, Fort Mill, S.C.
Ryan Andrew Schieber, Ivyland, Pa.
Dallas Marie Sewell, Goose Creek, S.C.
Charles Lawrence Smith, Kirtland, Ohio
Raymond Lachlan Steele, Ormond Beach, Fla.
Dugan J. Thomas Turnbow II, Alpharetta, Ga.
Chinnaphon Uttaraparwanich, Wolfeboro, N.H.
Alexander James Wall, Asheville, N.C.
Paul John Wasilchak, Dickson City, Pa.
William Winslow Welch, Kingstree, S.C.
Alexander James Wettstein, Onalaska, Wisc.
Regan Britt Wilbanks, Barnwell, S.C.
Lewis Albert Wilson, Mission Viejo, Calif.
Blane Anthony Woodfin Jr., Charleston, S.C.

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top