The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
omva.jpg

Events/Workshops/Calendar

November 2018 Vet Center Events

 

Student Veterans Center Hours of Operation

Monday thru Thursday from 7 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Friday from 7 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Charles West with the Veterans Integration to Academic Leadership (VITAL) program will be in Robin’s office from 10 a.m. to 2 p.m. every Thursday.

Robin Hillyer Miles, The Citadel’s Military and Veterans Affairs program coordinator, works Tuesdays and Wednesdays from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m. and on Fridays from 9 a.m. to 3 p.m.

Week of Sunday, November 4 to Saturday, November 10

Wednesday, Nov. 7 – 4-8 p.m. – Spaghetti and Study Night at the Student Veterans Center! Bring your books and study buddies to enjoy spaghetti!

Friday, Nov. 9 – 7-9:30 a.m. – Veterans Day Appreciation Breakfast at Daniel Library – Drop In!

Friday, Nov. 9 – 12 noon – last chance to contact Susie Maghakian (maghakians1@citadel.edu or 843-953-9536) to register for the Veterans Day and Tommy Baker Veterans Fellowship Awards Luncheon on Nov. 14

Saturday, Nov. 10 – 12 noon to 1:45 p.m. – Tailgate with your fellow veterans at Juan’s house or across the street from his house. He’s on Congress in the blue house with two red doors! Look for the tent and the CSVA banner. BYOB and bring a dish to share. It’s HOMECOMING!

Week of Sunday, November 11 to Saturday, November 17

Sunday, Nov. 11 – all day – Veterans Day

Tuesday, Nov. 13 – 12:30 p.m. and 5 p.m. – The Citadel Student Veterans Association General Meetings at the Vet Center. Food will be served.

Wednesday, Nov. 14 – 11:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m. Veterans Day and Tommy Baker Veterans Fellowship Awards Luncheon in the Regimental Commanders Riverview Room. RSVP to Susie Maghakian by Nov. 9.

Friday, Nov. 16 – Fall Furlough begins after last class

Week of Sunday, November 18 to Saturday, November 24

Fall Furlough and Thanksgiving Holiday – Happy Turkey Day!

Student Veterans Center will be open from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday

Week of Sunday, November 25 to Friday, November 30

Tuesday, Nov. 27 – 12:30 to 1:20 p.m. Lunch and Learn at the Vet Center – soup and salad served and guest speakers speak!

Please RSVP, if possible, at our Facebook event page -https://www.facebook.com/CitadelVeteransPrograms

Back to Top