The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Staff Council Executive Committee

The Executive Committee consists of the Council Chair, Vice Chair, Secretary, Treasurer, and standing committee chairs

  • Chair: Margaret Gannon
    Responsible for scheduling and conducting all Council meetings. Reports directly to the Senior Vice President for Operations and Administration for matters of concern to the Council. Serves for one year and may be reelected. The Chair must be filled by a sitting member of the Council who will ensure all meetings are conducted in accordance with proper meeting decorum.


  • Vice Chair: CDR Kevin Bordon
    Assists the Chair and performs those duties in his/her absence. Serves for one year and may be reelected.


  • Secretary: April Harriman
    Provides necessary secretarial services including taking minutes, maintaining all records, distributing information, and preparing the annual report for the Chair's signature.


  • Treasurer: TSgt Thomas Shaffer
    Provides necessary financial services including accounting, purchasing, and reconciling Staff Council funds.

Back to Top