The Military College of South Carolina Dare to Lead

Info Academics Admissions Alumni Cadet Life Graduate College Evening Undergrad Athletics Connect Giving
Close this window

Giving to The Citadel

  • The Citadel Foundation
  • Blueprint
  • The Citadel Brigadier Foundation

Scholarships and Awards

The Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarships

 The School of Science and Mathematics, jointly with the School of Education, is pleased to announce the availability of National Science Foundation funded full scholarships for students enrolled in STEM teacher preparation degree programs at The Citadel.

Who Can Apply
Students interested in:

To Apply
Go to
For more information, please email This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. .

 nsf_logoScholarships are funded by grant NSF DUE-1339901


Other Scholarships and Awards

Below is a list of the scholarships and awards both within the school and the departments in the school. Students are encouraged to contact their respective departments to inquire about department-specific scholarships.

School of Science and Mathematics

  • Outstanding Undergraduate Student Award: Recognizes superior academic achievement by an undergraduate major from the School of Science and Mathematics’ disciplines.
  • Outstanding Graduate Student Award: Recognizes superior academic achievement by a graduate student from the School of Science and Mathematics’ disciplines.
  • Thomas Francis McGarey Award: Recognizes the senior cadet with the highest scholastic ranking in the field of natural science. Given annually in memory of Thomas Francis McGarey, Citadel class of 1914. 
  • Dr. Francis Eugene Zemp Award: Given annually to the senior cadet with the highest academic average in the field of pre-medicine.
  • Distinguished Alumnus Award

Department of Biology

  • Rex R. Skancky Scholarship
  • Metcalf Biology Sholarship
  • Outstanding Student Awards

Department of Chemistry

  • Chester E. Hatch Scholarship
  • CL and HP Tucker Scholarship
  • Wideman Scholarship
  • Outstanding Student Awards
  • ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry Award
  • SC Section of the ACS Award

Department of Health, Exercise, and Sports Science

  • NASPE Outstanding Major of the Year Award
  • Keith Hamilton Award

Department of Mathematics and Computer Science

  • George F Reves Award

Department of Physics

  • John H. Daniell, Class of 1935 Scholarship
  • MG Wallace E. Anderson Scholaship
  • Outstanding Student Awards
  • Sigma Xi Sigma Award