The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

The Citadel Academy of Science and Mathematics Awards Banquet


Hosted by the Citadel Science & Mathematics Council


Thursday, March 28, 2019

On the USS Yorktown

40 Patriots Point Road, Mt Pleasant, SC 29464


5:30 - 7:00 p.m. cocktails and cadet poster presentations

7:00 - 9:00 p.m. dinner and awards ceremony


 To become a sponsor of this event or for more information:

 The Citadel Academy of Science and Mathematics


For questions please contact Vanessa McFadden: or 843.953.5300

 To purchase tickets please go to the registration page.


Thank you to everyone who joined us for our 2018 annual CASM awards banquet!

It was a celebration of science and mathematics and a showcase of outstanding science and mathematics individuals from The Citadel and the community.

 29351614 1802125103181949 3469499745321555254 o

29352108 1802125539848572 7925661712560835553 o
29354320 1802124126515380 4125136227082465083 o
29662515 1802123269848799 5641062273962154958 o

29744898 1802124789848647 5818055970850578529 o 
29744931 1802125596515233 6227905909028157057 o


2018 Inductees

Dr. D. Michael Johns '72
Dr. Christopher C. Swain, '81
Dr. David C. Swain, Jr., '80
MG James W. Duckett, '32
Dr. Isaac "Spike" Metts, Jr., '65
Dr. Mary Katherine Zanin

2017 Inductees

COL Charles R. Ball
Lt. Gen. Frank Libutti
Dr. Samuel P. McManus
Dr. Joel C. Berlinghieri
Dr. Shankar Banik


2016 Inductees

Dr. J. Patrick Johnson
Dr. William Bowers
Dr. Dena Garner
Mr. Rick DeVoe

2016 awardees

Pictured left to right: Dean Lok Lew Yan Voon, Dr. J. Patrick Johnson, Dr. William Bowers, Dr. Dena Garner, Mr. Rick DeVoe


2015 Inductees

Dr. Thomas Blackwell
Dr. David Fleming
Brigadier General Harvey Schiller
Dr. Richard Porcher


Pictured left to right: BG Harvey Schiller, Dr. Thomas Blackwell, Dr. Richard Porcher, Dr. David Fleming, Citadel President John Rosa

2014 Inductees
The Honorable Senator Fritz Hollings
Dr. Henry Cross
Dr. Edward Bray
Dr. Charles Groetsch


Pictured left to right: BG Samuel Hines, Dr. Hank Cross, The Honorable Senator Fritz Hollings,
Dr. Edward Bray, Dean Lok Lew Yan Voon

2012 Inductee: James D. Bearden, III
2011 Inductee: A. Fred Holland
2010 Inductee: William T. Trotter
2009 Inductee: John M. Palms
2008 Inductee: Harry Y. "Hap" McSween




Back to Top