The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
19 Apr 2011

Phi Kappa Phi inducts new members

The Citadel's Chapter of the national honor society of Phi Kappa Phi celebrated its 32nd anniversary this year by inducting 48 new members on April 17. 

Charter members, past presidents and distinguished alumni were recognized. Wesley M. Jones, Jr., Ph.D, associate dean of the School of Business Administration and associate professor of finance is president, and Scott Lucas, Ph.D., professor of English is the president-elect. A reception in honor of the new members sponsored by the Provost and Dean of the College Samuel M. Hines was held in the Regimental Commanders Riverview Room after the induction ceremony.

This year's faculty inductees are Joelle Neulander, Ph.D., associate professor of history; Luke Sollitt, assistant professor of physics, Ph.D.; and Scott Yost, Ph.D., assistant professor of physics.

S.C. Corps of Cadets inductees
Steven D. Alexander, Business Administration – Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Matthew C. Knox, History – Egg Harbor Township, N.J.
Richard J. Wyatt, Business Administration – Drexel, N.C.
Russell W. Allen, Business Administration – Round Lake Beach, Ill.
Kevin M. Basili, Civil Engineering – Summerville, S.C.
David A. Champagne, Civil Engineering – Hanahan, S.C.
Michelle E. Crocker, Civil Engineering – Charleston, S.C.
Michael S. Davis, Civil Engineering – Goose Creek, S.C.
Austin G. Gillen, Civil Engineering – Duncan, S.C.
Joseph S. High, Political Science Intl Politics – McClellanville, S.C
Chia-Yu Hu, Mathematics – Tainan, Taiwan
Mildred M. Johns, Psychology – DeFuniak Springs, Fla. 
Samuel P. Keeler, History – Beaufort, S.C.
Nathan T. Lett, Electrical Engineering – Charleston, S.C.
Kayce L. McCall, Electrical Engineering – Summerville, S.C.
Gary L. Rayfield, Business Administration – Summerville, S.C.
Nathan K. Sinclair, Electrical Engineering – Summerville, S.C.
Matthew R. Sloat, Business Administration – Orange, Conn.
Chris G. Soniat du Fossat, Civil Engineering – Charleston, S.C.
Matthew T. Talley, Civil Engineering – Sumter, S.C.
Evan M. Aguirre, Physics – Washington Crossing, Pa.
Mary E. Bennett, English –Crawfordville, Fla.
Matthew A. Duncan, Pre-Business Administration – Charleston, S.C.
Michael S. Garofolo, Pre-Business Administration – Monroeville, Pa.
Diane M. Gorman, Business Administration – North Charleston, S.C.
Brooks C. Grado, Political Science – Charleston, S.C.
Stiles M. Harper, Biology – Columbia, S.C.
Frances Johnson, Business Administration – North Charleston, S.C.
Richard H. Kellahan, English – Surfside Beach, S.C.
Kurt L. Lichtenstein, Physics – Sandyston, N.J.
James A. McDermott, Pre-Business Administration – Lexington, S.C.
Josiah D. Neal, Business Administration – Erie, Colo.
Charles P. Payne, Biology – Greenwood, S.C.
Kyle A. Taylor, Civil Engineering – Charleston, S.C.
Paul J. Wasilchak, Physical Education – Dickson City, Pa.
Regan B. Wilbanks, Business Administration – Barnwell, S.C.

The Citadel Graduate College inductees:
Jaclyn M. Buelow, MA Clinical Counseling – Jameston, N.Y.
Charles L. Cuzzell, MBA – Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Charles W. Girdlestone, MBA – Charleston, S.C.
Ashley B. Hodge, MBA – Mount Pleasant, S.C.
Heather Pierce, MBA – Charleston, S.C.
William G. Reeves, MBA – Winston-Salem, N.C.
Catherine E. Roberts, MAT Social Studies Education – Charleston, S.C.
William D. Stevick, MBA – Goose Creek, S.C.
Peter A. Tortorici, MBA – Charleston, S.C.

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top