The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service

For Release
March 12, 2003

Who's Who names outstanding campus leaders

          Forty-seven Citadel students have been named to Who's Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges for 2003.

          Students are selected as national outstanding campus leaders based on their academic achievement, community service, leadership in extracurricular activities and potential for continued success. Outstanding students have been honored by Who's Who since 1934.

          A formal recognition ceremony is scheduled for 11 a.m. May 8 in Mark Clark Hall Auditorium.

          All graduating seniors, this year's honorees are:

          Christopher Lee Barnett of Greenville, S.C.
          Luke Davis Baxley, Jr. of Hartsville, S.C.
          Greggory Allen Brock of Pinopolis, S.C.
          Wesley Paul Bryant of Sumter, S.C.
          Avery Lee Bucholz of Alexandria, Va.
          Dustin Leroy Causby of Morgantown, N.C.
          Vincinzo James Ciaravino of Cataula, Ga.
          Brandon Scott Conwill of Jacksonville, Fla.
          Damasio Davila of San Antonio, Texas
          Matthew Aaron Fussell of Suwanee, Ga.
          M. Ashley A.Garry of Clover, S.C.
          Benjamin Joseph Grusin of Knoxville, Tenn.
          Robert Joshua Heaton of Perry, Ga.
          Kenneth Hansen Henkes of Aiken, S.C.
          James Freddie Hill III of Georgetown, S.C.
          Wittaya Innakkool of Phitsanulok, Thailand
          Richard Albert Jacob of West Columbia, S.C.
          Tomislav Kasumovic of Zagreb, Croatia
          Franklin Thomas Llaneza of Florence, S.C.
          Todd Richard Lyle of Lexington, S.C.
          Peter Avery Mallory, Jr. of LaGrange, Ga.
          Keith Andrew McCarty of Dayton, Ohio
          Thomas Patrick McDonald of Summerville, S.C.
          Clay Nimoy Middleton of North Charleston, S.C.
          Catrina Tia Moore of Cleveland, Ohio
          Richard Paul Neikirk of Volant, Pa.
          Albert Drane Oliphant IV of Rock Hill, S.C.
         Jeremiah Nevin Petersen of Laurel, Md.
          Brandon Clark Race of Austin, Texas
          Julie Marie Richard of Summerville, S.C.
          Mastin Matthews Robeson of Camp Lejune, N.C.
          Rachel Dawsey Rogers of Piedmont, S.C.
          Joseph William Rohe III of North Augusta, S.C.
          Daniel Willey Screws of Piedmont, S.C.
          Ross William Simpson of Tunnell Hill, Ga.
          Nicholas Christian Sinclair of East Point, Mich.
         *Jeffrey Daniel Steele of Goose Creek, S.C.
          Paul William Steketee of the Ivory Coast
          Anderson Audley Stewart of Beaufort, S.C.
          Robert Charles Sturdy of Fairhope, Ala.
          Joshua Alexander Tackett of Powhatan, Va.
          *Michael Francis Taylor of Charleston, S.C.
          *Ryan Jeremy Thresher of Goose Creek, S.C.
          Justin Charles Tobias of Virginia Beach, Va.
          Joshua Adam Wells of Cary, N.C.
          Bradley Wayne Witham of Sarasota, Fla.
          John Ulrich Zink of Hanahan, S.C.

          * Indicates active duty student in the Marine Enlisted Commissioning Education Program


Back to Top