The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button
recognition.jpg

Faculty/Staff Directory

Permanent Faculty
Name, Rank and DegreeOffice, Phone, & EmailAreas of Expertise
Mei-Qin Chen, Professor and Head
Ph.D.
University of Illinois
Thompson 230
(843) 953-7882
Numerical Optimization,
Numerical Linear Algebra
Rigoberto Fl├│rez, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
State University of New York
at Binghamton
Thompson 325
(843) 953-5034
Graph Theory,
Combinatorics
Charles W. Groetsch, Professor
Ph.D.
Louisiana State University
Thompson 321
(843) 953-5036
Inverse Problems,
Integral Equations,
Approximation Theory

Bo Li Assistant Professor
Ph.D.
Texas Tech University at Lubbock

 

Thompson 210
bli@citadel.edu

Rank Tests,
Nonparametric Statistics,
Longitudinal Data Analysis,
Logistic Regression,
Parallel Computing

Antara Mukherjee, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
University of Oklahoma
Thompson 323
(843) 953-7389
Geometric Group Theory
Sybil Prince Nelson, Visiting Professor
Ph.D.
Medical University of South Carolina
Thompson 311
(843) 953-7883
Email: sprincen@citadel.edu
Biostatistics

Richard Robinson, Assistant Professor
Ph.D.
University of Tennessee

Thompson 329
(843) 953-9676
Email: rrobins4@citadel.edu

Disciplinary Literacy, 
Discourse Analysis,
Positioning Theory

Breeanne Swart, Assistant Professor
Ph.D.
Lehigh University

Thompson 328
(843) 953-7896
Email: breeanne.swart@citadel.edu

Graph Theory,
Combinatorics

Dave Trautman, Professor
Ph.D.
University of Missouri
Thompson 324
(843) 870-3769

Analysis

 

Todd Wittman, Associate Professor
Ph.D.
University of Minnesota
Thompson 327
(843) 953-5042
Image Processing
Li Zhang, Professor
Ph.D.
University of Iowa
Thompson 310
(843) 953-5033
Operations Research,
Complexity of Algorithms

 

Adjunct Faculty
Name and DegreeOffice, Phone & EmailAreas of Expertise

Michael Case

Ph.D.

Florida A & M University

Thompson 211

Email:

maocase@gmail.com

Industrial Engineering
James K. Gannon
M.A.
New Jersey City University
Thompson 310
Mathematics Education
Rachel Graves
M.A.T. in Mathematics
The Citadel
Thompson 211
(843) 953-5827
Email: rgraves@citadel.edu
Mathematics Education

James Smyre
M.Ed.
The Citadel

Thompson 310

Email: smyrej1@citadel.edu


Mathematics Education

M.A.
College of New Jersey
Thompson 211
(843) 953-5827
Mathematics Education



Emeriti Faculty
Name and DegreeEmailAreas of Expertise
Charles E. Cleaver
Ph.D.
University of Kentucky
Email: c.cleaver@att.net Functional Analysis
Stephen D. Comer
Ph.D.
University of Colorado
Email: steve.comer@citadel.edu Universal Algebra, Lattice Theory,
Logic, Geometry, Applications of
Spreadsheets to Mathematics
William A. Denig
Ph.D.
Ohio State University
Email: william_denig@bellsouth.net Programming Languages,
Computer Networks
Margaret A. Francel
Ph.D.
Emory University
Email: margaret.francel@citadel.edu Software Engineering,
Design Theory
Peter Greim
Dr.rer.nat., Dr.habil.
Freie Universit├Ąt Berlin
Email: peter.greim@citadel.edu Functional Analysis
Spencer P. Hurd
Ph.D.
University of Georgia
Email: spencerhurd@yahoo.com Lattice-Ordered Groups,
Combinatorial Designs

Isaac S. Metts, Jr.
Ph.D.
Vanderbilt University

Email: spike.metts@citadel.edu

Numerical Analysis

Jean-Marie P. Pages
Ph.D.
University of Alabama
Email: jean-marie.pages@citadel.edu Mathematical Modeling
M. Ishaq Zahid
Ph.D.
University of Pittsburgh
Email: zahidi@citadel.edu Databases, Artificial Intelligence



Staff
NameOffice, Phone, & Email
B.A.
New Jersey City University
Thompson 229
(843) 953-5048
Back to Top