The Military College of South Carolina Dare to Lead

Info Academics Admissions Alumni Cadet Life Graduate College Evening Undergrad Athletics Connect Giving
Close this window

Giving to The Citadel

  • The Citadel Foundation
  • Blueprint
  • The Citadel Brigadier Foundation

Citadel News Service
13 Dec 2012

Holiday Hours at The Citadel


Citadel offices will be closed from 21 Dec - 1 Jan.


Holiday hours for services on campus are as follows:

The Canteen:

Mon 10 Dec - Regular Hours
Tues 11 Dec - Fri 12/14 - 7am - 2pm
Mon 17 Dec – Tues 1 Jan - Closed
Wed 2 Jan – Fri 4 Jan - 7am - 2pm
Mon 7 Jan - Regular Hours

 

Java City:

Mon 10 Dec - Regular Hours
Tues 11 Dec - 7am-2pm
Wed 12 Dec - Sunday 6 Jan - Closed
Monday 7 Jan – Regular Hours

 

The Gift Shop:

Mon 17 Dec 8am-11am, 1:30pm-5pm
Tues 18 Dec - Fri 21 Dec 8am-5pm
Sat 22 Dec 8am-4pm
Sun 23 Dec 10am-2pm
Mon 24 Dec & Tues 25 Dec CLOSED
Wed 26 Dec - Fri 28 Dec 8am-5pm
Sat 29 Dec & Sun 30 Dec CLOSED
Mon 31 Dec 8am-5pm
Tues 1 Jan CLOSED
Wed 2 Jan Resume regular hours

 

Cadet Store:

Closed Fri 14 Dec at 1pm
Reopening Wed 2 Jan at 8am

 

Bond Hall Cafeteria:

Tues 11 Dec - Regular Hours
Wed 12 Dec – Tues 1 Jan - Closed
Wed 2 Jan - Resume Regular Hours
W/ Limited Menu

 

Library:

Thurs 13 Dec 7:30am - 12:00pm, 2pm - 5pm
Fri 14 Dec 7:30am - 5pm
Sat-Sun 15-16 Dec CLOSED
Mon 17 - Thurs 20 Dec 7:30am - 5pm
Fri 21 Dec - Tues 1 Jan CLOSED
Wed 2 Jan - Resume normal hours (7:30am-5pm)

 

Post Office:

Thurs 13 Dec - Sun 16 CLOSED
Mon 17 Dec - Thurs 20 Dec 9:30am - 4pm
Fri 21 Dec 9:30am - 11:30 am
Sat 22 Dec - Sun 23 Dec CLOSED
Mon 24 Dec 9:30am-11:30am
Tues 25 Dec CLOSED
Wed 26 Dec - Fri 28 Dec 9:30am - 11:30am
Sat 29 Dec - Sun 30 Dec CLOSED
Mon 31 Dec 9:30am - 11:30am
Tues 1 Jan CLOSED
Wed 2 Jan Resume normal hours (9:30am - 4pm)

 

Deas Hall:

December:

13 Dec – 6:00 AM to 5:00 PM
14 Dec – 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
15 & 16 Dec – CLOSED
17-19 Dec – 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
20 Dec – 7:00 AM to 1:00 PM
21 Dec - 1 Jan – CLOSED

January:

2 - 4 Jan – 7:00 AM to 5:00 PM
5 & 6 Jan – CLOSED
7 Jan – RESUME REGULAR HOURS.

 

Tailor Shop:

Thurs 20 Dec - Fri 4 Jan CLOSED

 

Dry Cleaning:

Thurs 20 Dec - Fri 4 Jan CLOSED

 

Barbershop:

Fri 21 Dec 8am – 2pm
Sat 22 Dec - Tues 1 Jan CLOSED
Wed 2 Jan - Fri 4 Jan 8am - 2pm