The Citadel

The Military College of South Carolina

give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

CIC Membership

Membership is organized by department.

BADM        Barth, Michael 
BIOL         Nolan, Paul
CHEM        Dorko, Michael
CAEE         Mays, Tim
CRMJ         Zommer, Matthew
EDUC        Graham, Tammy
ELEC         Mazzaro, Gregory
ENGL         Leonard, Jim
HESS         Hicklin, Lori  (Chair)
HIST          Cox, Marcus
LIBR          Wallace, Elise
MACS         Joshi, Deepti
MECH         Rabb, Robert
MLNG         Hellin-Garcia, Maria
PHYS          Clark, Robert
PSCI           Segrest, Scott
PSYC           Hanchon, Tim
ROTC/MLTY  Ryan, John



The Committee on Committees selects one tenured or tenure-track faculty member from each academic department (including the library) to serve on the committee. Academic faculty membership is restricted to tenured or tenured track faculty members who have been employed at The Citadel for at least one full academic year at the time they begin committee service. In addition to the academic faculty members, the committee shall include one ROTC faculty member selected by the Committee on Committees and one undergraduate student without voting privileges appointed by the Provost.


Academic faculty members serve three year rotating terms, staggered so that at all times two-thirds of the committee have a collective memory of past decisions. All other members of the committee serve one-year terms. An academic faculty member may request a second consecutive term; no faculty member may serve on the committee for more than six years consecutively. If a faculty member cannot complete a term, the Committee on Committees will select another member to fill the un-expired term. Time spent filling the term of another faculty member will not count toward the "six-year rule" outlined above.

Back to Top