The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service

Cadet commanders for 2010-2011 announced

Col. Leo Mercado, commandant of cadets, has announced the top cadet leadership for the 2010-2011 academic school year.

This list includes company and battalion commanders and the regimental commander, the top ranking member of the South Carolina Corps of Cadets. The student military officers, all of which are rising seniors, will be in charge of the South Carolina Corps of Cadets beginning in the fall of 2010. They are: 

  • Regimental Commander Cory Ross Moyer, Freedom, Pa.
  • Regimental Executive Officer Michael Joseph Rowland Jr., Trussville, Ala.
  • Regimental Honor Chairman Robert Lawton Kilgo III, Darlington, S.C.
  • Regimental Academic Officer Phillip Michael Pandak, Richmond Va.
  • 1st Battalion Commander Mitchell John Gabriel Buchanan, Simpsonville, S.C.
  • 2nd Battalion Commander Arthur Buist Jordan V, Dillion, S.C.
  • 3rd Battalion Commander William Brigman Kinard, Newberry, S.C.
  • 4th Battalion Commander Kyle Robert Mirabelli, Phillipsburg, N.J.
  • 5th Battalion Commander Alexander Michael Player, Fort Belvoir, Va.

Next year’s company commanders have also been named. 

The list includes a new company, Sierra Company, which will be housed in 5th Battalion. Sierra Company brings to 20 the number of companies that make up the South Carolina Corps of Cadets. Papa Company was the last company created to help with higher student enrollment. Deactivated in 1951, Papa Company was reactivated in August 2007. Sierra Company is new; it has no previous history in the Corps of Cadets. 

The creation of Sierra Company will not dramatically increase the size of incoming freshman classes. Instead it is part of the college’s effort – as directed by the Board of Visitors in 2006 and as part of the college’s strategic initiatives – to sustain the Corps of Cadets enrollment at 2,135.

Next year’s company commanders are:

  • Alpha – Tanner Joshua Cobb, Renton, W.Va.
  • Bravo – Christopher Anthony White, Ninety Six, S.C. 
  • Charlie – James Riley Harrell, Savannah, Ga.
  • Delta – Erick Alexander Williams, Coatesville, Pa.
  • Echo – Samuel Michael Sbalbi, Jacksonville Fla.
  • Foxtrot – Brandon Greer White, Greenville, S.C.
  • Golf – Zachary Charles Hancox, Simpsonville, S.C.
  • Hotel – Adam Daniel Murphy, Columbia, S.C.
  • Regimental Band - Allan Wiltshire III, Duluth, Ga.
  • India – Aaron Alexander Garbade, Okatie, S.C.
  • Kilo – Stephan Vaughn Townes, Charleston, S.C.
  • Lima – Brendan O’Hara Prince, Huntsville, Ala.
  • Mike – Louis M. DeCuollo, Neshanic Station, N.J.
  • November – Tyler Boyd Coates, Lexington, S.C. 
  • Oscar – Joshua Scott Michael, Columbia City, Ind.
  • Romeo – Matthew Dominic Sheaffer, Spotsylvania Va.
  • Tango – Aaron Louis Anderson, Houston, Texas
  • Palmetto Battery – Ryan Lockwood Coker, Lyman, S.C.
  • Papa –Gregory John Nolan, Marcellus, N.Y.
  • Sierra – Erik Thomas Pratt, Neponset, Ill.
Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top