The Military College of South Carolina
give online buttongive online button apply now buttonapply now button

Citadel News Service
24 Sep 2009

Cadets named to spring 2009 President’s List

Thirty-six Citadel cadets have been place on the President’s List for the spring 2009 semester. They will be recognized during the Sept. 25 military dress parade.


The President’s List is the most distinguished awards’ list on which a cadet can be placed. It indicates excellence in academics and military duties. The list is a combination of the Dean’s List and the Commandant’s Distinguished List, which is composed of cadets who contribute the most to their companies and who have excellent military and academic records. Click here for the Commandant's List.

President's List and Gold Star cadets will be recognized during the Friday, Sept. 25 military dress parade. Gold Stars are awarded to Dean's List students who have made a grade point ratio of 3.7 or higher for the work of a semester. 

President's List cadets are: 

Bradley Parker Cason, Kiawah Island, S.C
Zachary Sean McMurray Holliday, Wilson, N.C.
Kai Hsiao, Taipei City, Taiwan
Eric William Irwin, Phoenix, Ariz.
Zachery Tyler MacInnis, Anderson, S.C.
Jonathon Joseph McSorley, Turnersville, N.J.
Michael Joseph Rowland Jr., Trussville, Ala.
Joe Lewis Seegars III, Camden, S.C.
Cody Reading Stegall, Rock Hill, S.C.
Marshall Owens Welch III, Bamberg S.C.

Tyler Boyd Coates, Lexington, S.C.
Kyle Glen Fife, Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Jordan Lee Jackson, Lawrenceville, Ga.
Eric Bryce Jarrell, Estill, S.C.
Keith Jerome Johnson, Augusta, Ga.
Joshua Scott Michael, Columbia City, Ind.
Gregory John Nolan, Marcellus, N.Y.
Marttin Enriquez Periola, Chula Vista, Calif.
Alexander Michael Player, Fort Belvoir, Va.
Brendan O’Hara Prince, Huntsville, Ala.
Eric Wade Rychwa, Folly Beach, S.C.
Elmore Fitzpatrick Smoak Jr., Bel Air, Md.
Brandon Greer White, Greenville, S.C.
Christopher Anthony White, Ninety-Six, S.C.
Justin P. Wilson, North Charleston, S.C.
Alexander James Winton, Simpsonville, S.C.
Jordan Lee Woodburn, Fort Mill, S.C.

Chad Michael Bonner, Tega Cay, S.C.
Caleb James Bowers, Reading, Pa.
Matthew Cason Collier, Greer, S.C.
Brett Andrew Collins, Longwood, Fla.
John Rogers Dominey, Isle of Palms, S.C.
Kyle Christopher Fry, Greenville, S.C.
Anthony Aaron Garcia, Johns Creek, Ga.
Michael Thomas Gibbons, Irmo, S.C.
Charles Lawrence Smith III, Kirtland, Ohio
Alex Jordan Yurchak, Mount Arlington, N.J.

Achieving excellence in the education and development of principled leaders
Media Contact:
Kim Keelor-Parker
(843) 953-2155

Back to Top